About Us

Our Story

In January, 2020; the Watershed District Act joined the Lake of the Prairies, Little Saskatchewan River and the Upper Assiniboine River Conservation Districts into what is now known as the Assiniboine West Watershed District. The board members of the watershed district is comprised of representatives from each sub-district along and a provincial appointee. Along with the board members, the local municipal partners and organizations team up with our staff to provide conservation services that will lead to the increase of water quality within the boundaries of AWWD and beyond.

Our Board Members

BACK: Ryan Canart– General Manager, Mike Shenderevich – Provincial Appointee, Merv Starzyk – Arrow River, Charles Bertram – Assiniboine River, Todd Brown – Oak River, Barry Lowes – Silver Creek, Colleen Cuvelier – Regional Manager Oak River, Adam Kerkowich – Regional Manager Inglis, Dale Timmerman – Provincial Watershed Planner

FRONT: Rusty Still – Birdtail Creek, Ray Frey – Upper Little Saskatchewan River, Jack Lenderbeck – Lake of the Prairies, Darcy Oliver – Chairman, Dennis Pedersen – Lower Little Saskatchewan, Glenda Chescu – Shell River

Our Team

Ryan Canart

General Manager
Miniota Office
Ryan@myawwd.ca

Kayla Moore

Resource Technician
Miniota Office
Kayla@myawwd.ca

Jeff Howard

Regional Manager
Miniota Office
Jeff@myawwd.ca

Jana Picard

Resource Technician
Oak River Office
Jana@myawwd.ca

Colleen Cuvelier

Regional Manager
Oak River Office
Colleen@myawwd.ca

Elisha Johnson-Jensen

Resource Technician
Oak River Office
Elisha@myawwd.ca

Adam Kerkowich

Regional Manager
Inglis Office
Adam@myawwd.ca

Daniel Boryskiewich

Resource Technician
Inglis Office
Daniel@myawwd.ca

Lesli Burke

Resource Administrator
Miniota Office
Lesli@myawwd.ca

Rute Salemon

GIS Technician
Miniota Office
Rute@myawwd.ca

Vickie Laite

Business Administrator
Miniota Office
Vickie@myawwd.ca

Join Our Team

Location: Miniota Manitoba

Permanent – Full time

Our Support Organizations